Steering Committee

The Every Tribe Every Nation alliance is currently governed by a Steering Committee, consisting of one partner from each of the Bible agencies and four representatives from the forum of funders. The Steering Committee provides strategic direction for the organization, defines the rationale for inclusion of texts in the Digital Bible Library™ (DBL), and sets priorities among various translation projects.

Steering Committee Members

  • Gary Nelson, Chairman
  • Mart Green
  • Katherine Barnhart
  • Robert Briggs, American Bible Society/United Bible Societies
  • Bob Creson, Wycliffe
  • Daryl Heald
  • Dr. Carl Moeller, Biblica


Read the core values and learn about the timelines that guide the Steering Committee in the Every Tribe Every Nation Charter.